European Top 5 Football League Calendar

2022/2023 Top 5 European Leagues Fixtures Calendar

In most football fan’s minds, the top five European leagues are the Premier League, Serie A, La Liga, Ligue 1, and Bundesliga. You will find popular football players play in teams in those leagues. Also, stories about football around the world will circle among those teams. Up to this day, only one coach that has ever won in those 5 leagues. He is Carlo Ancelotti. He completed the trophy by taking Real Madrid to La Liga Champion in season 2021/2022.

European Top 5 Football League Calendar

Here, you can download calendars of those 5 leagues in Excel format. They are not just calendars. They are also scoresheets. You can type scores inside respective score boxes and see their team standings being adjusted automatically. Yes, these calendars have automated standings calculator that will calculate standings based on their league tie-breaker regulations.

English Premier League 2022/2023 Calendar

This Premier League is the most watched football league in the world. It is the top level of the English football league system. It consists of 20 clubs. Seasons typically run from August to May with each team playing 38 matches, in home and away. Most games are played on Saturday and Sunday afternoons, with occasional weekday evening fixtures.

The competition was founded as the FA Premier League on 20 February 1992 following the decision of clubs in the Football League First Division to break away from the Football League, founded in 1888.

Manchester City is the reigning champion. Season 2022/2023 will start on 6th of August. One week earlier that usual season starting date, due to World Cup 2022 tournament that will be held in the middle of season.

Italian Serie A 2022/2023 Calendar

The Serie A is a professional league competition for football clubs located at the top of the Italian football league system. It deploys a round-robin tournament for over ninety years since the 1929–30 season. It had been organized by the Direttorio Divisioni Superiori until 1943 and the Lega Calcio until 2010, when the Lega Serie A was created for the 2010–11 season. There are 20 clubs compete in this league.

AC Milan is the reigning champion. Similar with other European Leagues, the first match will start in August. And there will be a one month break in November – December because of World Cup tournament. Practically, all leagues around the world will be impacted by this unusual World Cup 2022 time.

Spanish La Liga 2022/2023 Calendar

La Liga is the men’s top professional football division of the Spanish football league system.It is contested by 20 teams, with the three lowest-placed teams at the end of each season being relegated to the Segunda División and replaced by the top two teams and a play-off winner in that division.

A total of 62 teams have competed in La Liga. Nine teams have been crowned champions, with Barcelona winning the inaugural La Liga and Real Madrid winning the title a record 35 times, most recently in the 2021/22 season. We’ll see whether Real Madrid can defend their title to give Real Madrid and their coach, Carlo Ancelotti, another trophy to stack up their trophy cabinet.

The first match of this season will be on August, 14. Similar with other leagues, there will be one month break in November and December to allow their players to join their national teams in the World Cup.

Germany Bundesliga 2022/2023 Calendar

Bundesliga is Germany’s primary football competition. The Bundesliga comprises 18 teams and operates on a system of promotion and relegation with the 2. Bundesliga. Seasons run from August to May. Most games are played on Saturdays and Sundays, with a few games played on weekdays. Compare with the other four leagues, Bundesliga is the only league with 18 teams, while others comprise 20 teams.

Bayern Munich is the reigning Champion.

French Ligue 1 2022/2023 Calendar

Ligue 1 is France primary football competition. It is contested by 20 clubs and operates on a system of promotion and relegation from and to Ligue 2. Seasons run from August to May. Clubs play two matches against each of the other teams in the league – one home and one away – totalling to 38 matches over the course of the season.

Paris Saint Germain is the reigning Champion.